Injector Flowing and balancing

Jonnydime

Reaction score
I never got any good info on this subject. Can anyone explain the benefits of having this done. Ever since my build I have noticed more injector noise as well as more of a rougher idle especially with the ac on. I have 60% tips with five new injectors and three original with 65,000 miles.

powerstroked08

Reaction score
Get with Jared at rcd. But from what i understand your going through each injector and making sure they are all putting out the same fuel and also are returning the same. That would create (in theory) equal power from all cylinders. And from what i gather is you can have a different nozzle heights by having the torque off just a little bit either way from one injector to the next. But I'm NOT an expert on this! So please hit up Jared for more accurate info.

Jonnydime

Reaction score
So I sent my injectors to RCD to be flowed and balanced and 3 passed and 5 failed. It just so happens that when I did my top end build in September I replaced 5 injectors that I broke the pins in. Guess which injectors failed RCD's flow bench? The 5 mother ***cng remans. After talking with Daron at RCD the plan we came up with is for me to go buy 5 more injectors from the same dealer and send them to RCD so I can have a balanced set and they will send back the defective ones for me to return to the dealer.