WVO where to start?!?

Pbguy420

Reaction score
Hey guys I just recently stumbled upon the massive info on wvo. I've done a few searches and can't find a good full blown description of the whole process cost, benefits, production times.... If you guys could give me a link to a good place to learn everything about it without having to read thru all these forums about particular wvo questions...

I'm wondering a few things off the bat.... I understand the kits are expensive, but what are basic average prices for the following-

In vehicle wvo system
Wvo production system
And avg cost per gallon once your set up.
Do you also get similar mpg and hp ratings running it?

Another question, I'm new to diesel as well... And upgrading my newly purchased 01 f250 7.3l slowly for performance... No it will never see a sled pull maybe a strip once or twice for fun but I do like it to be fast. Can you get the high hp performance with wvo? If not, once I upgrade turbo injectors and all those goodies will wvo run the same as diesel?

If not- what is the added weight on average of a second tank wvo system so I could still burn diesel fit performance and use the wvo for daily driving.

I'm about to get a decent bonus here and just started upgrading my truck, I drive 60 miles minimum a day, so if it's substantially cheaper to run and I will save money over the life of the truck is love to do it.

Thanks for the help and I'm still slapping myself for waiting so long to switch to diesel!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Snake

Reaction score
Couple of good sites to check out for info:

www.biofuelstechnologies.com

www.frybrid.com