2000 7.3 No start - some diagnostics done

20007.3stroker

Reaction score
Ok guys its been a while since Ive been on and posted, but Im in need of help bad. Little back story to this problem, one of my hpop fitting orings started leaking and I didnt realize it till the truck shut down from low oil. Well I topped it off and verfied it would start and run yet. Tracked down OE orings locally, drove it the 1/4 mile to work to put them in after hours(Im a technician). Got off work and went to fire it up to pull it in, no go, double check oil level and it was good. Next day had a couple guys help me pull it in the shop. Put the orings in, verfied oil levels were good in the case and resivior. Cranked for a while and it wouldnt fire. Gave it a spray of assistance(no glow plugs activated) to attempt to get it to fire. Popped off and idled almost perfect. So I pulled it out to idle till I got everything I was using picked up. Got ready to leave, put my foot on the brake to take it out of high idle and it died. Has not restarted since on its own.

Now to where Im at:
Firstly I discovered all Im missing it fuel into the cylinders( had to verify so please dont judge)
ICP is climbing to over 500PSI and IPR duty cycle is responding to keep it from over pressurizing
Injectors will pass a buzz test with no codes
fuel is getting to the bowl and I can here the fuel pump running(its only a couple years old) Dont have fittings yet to test pressure
Ive verfied with the tach and solus Im getting a sgnal from the CPS
Have WTS and CEL on key on

The 1 time I had it running on assistance, no injecotr sounds were heard. Im leaning toward an IDM ,but id like to d more teating before I condem it.

Thanks in Advance guys

Gary

Reaction score