Another EBVP Switch Thread

jschildm

Reaction score
I want to have a Three Position switch that will allow me to have it function like normal (Center), Closed for braking-not with the brake pedal though (Up), and then always open (down) when I don't want it to come on in the winter. I wasn't able to find a good diagram online anywhere for this application, so I came up with something on my own. Attached is what I have came up with. Let me know if you think it will work, or if you have a different/better diagram. I am by no means an electrical engineer. Also, sorry about the crappy hand drawn wiring diagram. The little circles are LEDs. I used a DPDT switch and a Bosch style relay.
Thanks.

Attachments

• EBVP_Wiring.jpg
    EBVP_Wiring.jpg
    38.4 KB · Views: 67

jschildm

Reaction score
Also, I am wanting to do a similar TC Lock-up switch with center being normal operation, up being locked, and down being unlocked. I have a diagram for it also, but I just found an error. I will post it when I get it sorted out, so if anyone has a diagram that can do that for me, I would love to see it. I had a perfect diagram a few months ago online, and now I can't for the life of me find it.

Tom S

Reaction score
I also used a resistor in there to drop the voltage a bit to the EBPV solenoid. I do not recal what size anymore. We had some discussion back when on if a full 12v would overheat it.

JD3020

Reaction score
I need to re-wire my switch so its like that. We started on it then never finished it.

Just curious, but why would you not want the converter to lock up?

jschildm

Reaction score
Tom - I have seen where others have used a resistor as well, but I can't remember what it was. I think I could find it again if I needed to.