E99 needing injectors stage 1 2 or hybrids?

Sam_is_white

Reaction score
I am new to psa and I understand this topic has been beat over and over, but I was hoping to hear first hand from guys with experience. I have an e99 with 210k on stock injectors. time for a replacement and figure it's a good time to upgrade. I only have a torque converter and valvebody upgrade to the trans and am running stock turbo. What are my limits on 'safe' injector size? also I see people saying I can run hybrids and just detune them, Is this hard on the injector to run less fuel through them? I will be running a regulated return and upgrading to a 17* hpop as well. Thanks for any help!

V-Ref

Reaction score
I'm biased because of the great experience I've had with Nate @ Unlimited Diesel....but I'd call him. Tell him your intended use of the pickup, future goals (if any), and he'd make sure your hard earned money was spent in the right direction.

He's the only injector builder I'm aware of that's offers a lifetime warranty as well.

Lots of good options for you (injector/nozzle size, builders, etc). That's just my 2 cents and what I'd tell family/friends to do if they posed that question to me.

TyCorr

Reaction score
A 160 or 175 with a 30 percent nozzle.

Vref is correct, find a builder and ask them what to use. Or call your tuner of.choice and have them recommend an inj builder.

OBSWIZ

Reaction score
Stock trans, torque converter and valvebody upgrade to the trans and 210k miles...
I'd worry about any inj upgrade. Least risky would be stock nozzles.

psduser1

Reaction score
160/80 % injector, and have your tuner set all positions on your chip either stock or heavy tow....
Get the benefit of a short injection window, without overpowering a stock drivetrain.

Justin@DP-Tuner

Reaction score
If you never plan on gettin more air then just get a set of 160/30's

:whs: