New from CT

CTFFEMT

Reaction score
Whats up Army, my name is Mike, I finally made the switch here from PSN. I own a '00 7.3 with the ZF6 handshaker. I've owned the truck for almost 3 years now and love every bit of it. It is my first diesel and I have learned quite a bit since I took ownership of it.

Day I bought it :
dayIboughtit.jpg

Since owning it, I have slightly modified it. Started with the usual: intake, exhaust, tunes, gauges, lift kit etc...

(I no longer have the bumper guides on it)

IAMVTSTRONG.jpg

I actually bought my truck as a present to myself for graduating college. Recently, I graduated Physician Assistant school and am working as an Emergency Medicine PA. So as a graduation gift to myself (and my truck), I bought a few parts for it, and it currently looks like this...

engine_removal.jpg

engine_no_heads.jpg

Needless to say - I am in the middle of my build. I finally got some time to jump on a computer, sign up for PSA, and start getting some details out there. I hope to have a build thread up soon, but just for a short list:

Nothing too crazy- 38R, Rosewood 238/100's, DI RR, the rest of the fuel system is coming from Jake at Irate, studs, push rods, valve springs, SB DD clutch with SM flywheel, re-burned tunes from TW, Terminator T500 HPOP fluidampr, and a few more things...Long list of maintenance parts - oil pan, gaskets, o-rings, starter, ya know...I am also hoping to paint the block and some parts, still toying with the idea of powder coating. We will see where it takes me.