Tax Time + A stock truck = Mod Time!!!!

Bosshawg600

Reaction score
Ok, so I know there is a lot of these threads, but being my first 6.4 Im still a bit of a Noob.......

So its time to start throwing some parts at the truck! My plan for right now is finish out the deletes and get some better driving characteristics and reliability out if it. As of right now all I have is a DPF delete pipe, S and B Intake and some crappy tuning (still havent figured out what it is, but it SUCKS!!!!!)

So here is my plans for the first round......

Spartan Tuner (canned tunes for now)
5" Flo-Pro stainless exhaust
Powerstroke67 Downpipe
Full EGR Delete
Flo-Pro Intake elbow
Flo-Pro CAC Pipe

I think this line of upgrades will get me right where I want to be with a good mix of power and fuel mileage. Then I can start on looks and suspension before I get back into the engine again!!

But is there anything Im missing??? Intercooler boots? Any other small mods???

Diesel23

Reaction score
Its a never ending list !! Depends on funds and what your looking to do , you mentioned fuel mileage and horse power , what you have listed will get you going no dought , you may also consider , CCV mod, Air Intake , as for intercooler boots your fine ,but if your using the flo-pro CAC and elbow you will need about a 6" piece of 3" silicon boot at the connection from elbow to pipe (mine came apart with stock boot) , Good Luck

madman1234509

Reaction score
Be prepared for studs and hgs. ..... If I had to do it all over again I'd do the basic tuner,intake,exhaust, minus the down pipe. And save/ spend the other money on egr delete and studs for safety. If you do it before you damage the studs or head gaskets.you can do studs one at a time without pulling the heads and save a lot of time/labor/ cost of parts to do the job and probably still be safe.