Upgrading pads and rotors

Oil Field Trash

Reaction score
What is everyone replacing their pads and rotors with? Truck is somewhat daily driven and pulls a GN everyweekend in the summer with my pulling truck or dune truck on it. I'd love a set of willwoods but I'm poor and there is no realistic reason that I could justify them. I just want something better than OEM.

CMCx2012

Reaction score
I have been wondering the same thing.. I hear a lot of good things about the EBC kits, but do the price tags reflect proven quality and service as far as performance and warranty???

smokinstroker

Reaction score
I have been running SP performance rotors for over 4 years on multiple trucks. Some of the other members on here have picked them up from me and had great results.

I run the ebc green or yellow pads with the Slotted and cross drilled rotors and they stop great.

CMCx2012

Reaction score
I have been running SP performance rotors for over 4 years on multiple trucks. Some of the other members on here have picked them up from me and had great results.

I run the ebc green or yellow pads with the Slotted and cross drilled rotors and they stop great.

Maybe we will have to do some more business then, Chris.

AllGo'N'Show

Reaction score
Stoptech Cryo Slotted rotors with Hawk Superduty pads, work great once warmed up, little sketchy in the dead cold of winter until they get to that point, but it doesn't take too long. One of the off-road trailers I used to move every so often has no trailer brakes and had some heavy loads on it and they never disappointed our mountain hauls. 14k+ trailer runs with proper on-road trailers and brakes and they of course have no issues either. Would do this setup again for heavy haulers but LTS pads would be what I would put family or employees with if I was staying Hawk.

http://www.stoptech.com/products/rotors/cryogenic-treated-rotors
http://www.hawkperformance.com/performance-street/pads/superduty