What should I offer?

vcassens

Reaction score
I am going to look at a truck in the morning and I am wondering what is a fair price? It is a 97 cclb 4x4 F350 it has 200k on the clock and is an auto. Also what some things to check out? I am a diesel mechanic by trade so I no most things to look for just want to make sure I don't forget anything. The pics crappy but it doesn't look like to much rust in on it. They are asking 6500.
d6a001b768c78e412374297f42b3fee9.jpg

8fe92d04738c4ccbc6452f84bb77ae9c.jpg

7073b07c424876fc8ef402f0a34454d1.jpg

f3d31c8ef311ed66240358bbdf2e9c0e.jpg

3391a3c921a2fdaa6a9ede4716579135.jpg

668678078d5619def89457a3ab21c0d4.jpg

01pwrstkr

Reaction score
It was used as a farm truck i assume? From the location of the pics and looks like hay in the interior. So it probably saw a lot of dust. Since it has a k&n intake i would definitely pull the tube and check the turbo for dusting and shaft play. And check the valley for oil. Then offer 4500. Its a good looking truck though. Post some more pics if you get it.

"3 can keep a secret if 2 are dead"

79jasper

Reaction score
If you were closer and could go with a regular cab, there's a nice one by me. They're asking $3300.

Sent from my SM-G900R4 using Tapatalk

gnxtc2

Reaction score
Take the oil filler cap off, flip it over and place it over the fill hole on the valve cover. If it gets blown off, walk away.....if it stays there or vibrates off....start making your deal.

I wonder how he was able to see behind him with the electric mirror towing a gooseneck trailer

Billy T.
[email protected]

Last edited:

TyCorr

Reaction score
Take the oil filler cap off, flip it over and place it over the fill hole on the valve cover. If it gets blown off, walk away.....if it stays there or vibrates off....start making your deal.

I wonder how he was able to see behind him with the electric mirror towing a gooseneck trailer

Billy T.
[email protected]