white smoke in the morning

NickPic83

Reaction score
I recently picked up my 1st diesel. its a 2013 all stock engine wise besides a AFE momentum GT intake that was on it when i bought it. I am not ******d YET. its got 36,xxx miles on it now.

i noticed that when i leave for work in the morning when i get to the end of my road and pull onto another road ill get some whiteish smoke for 1/8 mile or so out the exhaust. its not like roaling coal amount but its a noticable amount and more than what a car would put out on a cold morning while warming up. i am new to diesels so i am not sure if this is normal or something to be concerned about. i tried to get a video but its too dark out when i go to work. if it matters its been happening 1st thing in the morning only and in damp 30-60 degree mornings. so should i be concerned or is it just a diesel thing or a *** thing.....

TIA

NickPic83

Reaction score
It's the DEF fluid burning. Completely normal.....

Awesome. Thank you. I kinda thought it was something like that but like I said I'm new to this and didn't want it to be something bad and keep driving it this way. In the spring I plan to ****** and tun so it won't be doing it for long. Thanks again!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dsmracing1

Reaction score
Awesome. Thank you. I kinda thought it was something like that but like I said I'm new to this and didn't want it to be something bad and keep driving it this way. In the spring I plan to ****** and tun so it won't be doing it for long. Thanks again!

Right on, you'll be really happy when you del-ete your truck!

NickPic83

Reaction score
Can't wait. Just want run it for a while and make sure nothing goes wrong while I still have some warranty. Already had a hose and coolant pump replaced the first week I had it under warranty.

HeavyAssault

Reaction score
giphy.gif

NickPic83

Reaction score